Sid Richardson Foundation Regents Chair,
Department of Physics
The University of Texas at Austin 

Career Research Excellence Award, University of Texas at Austin;
American Physical Society Fluid Dynamics Prize;
Interdisciplinary Distinguished Lecturer, University of Washington;
Member, National Academy of Sciences;
Birkett Williams Lectureer, Ouachita Baptist University;
Eastman Lecture, Optical Society of America;
Fellow, American Academy of Arts and Sciences;
Mark Kac Lectures, Los Alamos National Laboratory;
Distinguished Lecturer, Haverford College;
Peyton Nalle Rhodes Lecturer, Rhodes College;
Halliburton Distinguished Lecturer, Texas Tech University;
Hudnall Lecture, University of Chicago;
Inducted into Johns Hopkins Society of Scholars;
John Simon Guggenheim Foundation Fellowship;
Morris Loeb Lecturer, Harvard University;
Fellow, American Physical Society
Return to the Physics and Astronomy Seminar Home Page